The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Instrument > Chamber Music

String Quartets op. 18

  • Price: 38.48 USD
  • Instrument: Chamber Music
  • Instrumentation: 2 Violins, Viola & Cello
  • Sub Category: String Quartet
  • Composer: Beethoven, Ludwig van
  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • ISBN: M006532988
  • Product #: BEETH240

  • string quartet parts

The internationally renowned Beethoven scholar has turned his attention to a set of chamber musical crown jewels; Beethoven's important opus 18 string quartets. The new Bärenreiter publication is not based on a reprint of the first edition parts, but makes use of a manuscript set of parts with some corrections in Beethoven's hand which turned up in the 1980s.

The new edition clarifies many ambiguities in slurring and dynamics as well as numerous wrong notes in the inner voices. It offers performers a fully reliable music text impeccably laid out so as to meet the needs of performers.

The result of Del Mar's work can be summed up with the words; "clarity", "transparency", "excellence".

- Bärenreiter quality Urtext
- Critical Commentary with facsimiles
- Meticulously laid out performance parts

Return to Category
String Quartets op. 18
String Quartets op. 18

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards