The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Instrument > Chamber Music

String Quartets Op. 59

  • Price: 43.22 USD
  • Instrument: Chamber Music
  • Instrumentation: 2 Violins, Viola & Cello
  • Sub Category: String Quartet
  • Composer: Beethoven, Ludwig van
  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • Product #: BEETH257

  • String Quartet parts

Some of Beethoven's most enduring and unabashedly successful works stem from his so-called "Middle Period" and in the genre of chamber music the three op. 59 quartets are an excellent example.

Jonathan Del Mar's scholarly critical edition of these quartets sets the record straight once and for all, restoring Beethoven's articulation, dynamics and lengths of slurs just as the composer originally intended.

The inter dependency of the sources and their readings are clearly laid out by Del Mar in his Critical Commentary, which also contains facsimiles pointing out ambiguities with previous editions.

- Bärenreiter quality Urtext
- Critical Commentary (Eng) with facsimiles
- Meticulously laid out performance parts
- Study score includes historical introduction (Ger/Eng) by Barry Cooper

Return to Category
String Quartets Op. 59
String Quartets Op. 59

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards