The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Instrument > Violin

"Wunderkind" Sonaten I fur Klavier und Violine KV 6-9

  • Price: 31.23 USD
  • Instrument: Violin
  • Sub Category: Violin & Keyboard
  • Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
  • Publisher: Henle
  • Editor/Arranger: Haering, Ariane, Schmid, Benjamin, Seiffert, Wolf-Dieter
  • Publisher Code: 51481077
  • ISBN: 9790201810775
  • Product #: MOZAR401

  • "Wunderkind" Sonaten I fur Klavier und Violine KV 6-9 published by Henle.

At the time, Mozart's genius - recognized at an early age - could only be explained as being God-given. Wolfgang Amadeus and his sister Maria Anna, older by five years, were admired as being "Wunderkinder" (prodigies) on their travels through Western Europe between 1763 and 1766. The piano sonatas "with a violin accompaniment" K. 6-9 were composed in Paris. It is wonderfully fresh and varied music. The piano is joined by a violin that adds color, but not as an equal partner unlike in the later, great violin sonatas (see HN 77-80). This music is not only ideally suitable for piano and violin teaching purposes but will also allow musicians who already know "everything" to discover some treasures.

Return to Violin Category
"Wunderkind" Sonaten I fur Klavier und Violine KV 6-9

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards