The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Instrument > Viola

Fast Forward for Viola with Online Audio

  • Price: 16.79 USD
  • Instrument: Viola
  • Sub Category: Viola & Online Tracks
  • Composer: Colledge, Hugh, Colledge, Katherine
  • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
  • Publisher Code: BH13831
  • ISBN: 9781784546502
  • Product #: COLLE041

  • Fast Forward for Viola with Online Audio published by Boosey & Hawkes.

    21 Pieces for Viola Players

The Boosey & Hawkes Easy String Music series by Katherine & Hugh Colledge contains four volumes of repertoire for new and developing string players. Popular with teachers and students alike, each title steadily introduces and consolidates new techniques, fingerings, notes and rhythms to build firm foundations for future learning.

Demonstration and accompaniment audio resources are available online for all volumes in the series. Each title is available in two editions - a standalone string book for students or an expanded edition with additional piano accompaniment.

Fast Forward, the third volume within the series, is a collection of twenty-one pieces that explore 0-12-3-4 and 0-1-2-34 finger patterns. New rhythms and compound time are introduced, along with a wider range of expression marks and some varied bowings.

Return to Viola Category
Fast Forward for Viola with Online Audio

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards