The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Instrument > Viola

4 Melodies

  • Price: 14.47 USD
  • Instrument: Viola
  • Sub Category: Viola & Keyboard
  • Composer: Fauré, Gabriel
  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • Editor/Arranger: Staudt, Michael
  • ISBN: M006498765
  • Product #: FAURE022

Gabriel Fauré (1845-7924) was among the leading French song composers of the fin de siècle. His songs combine to perfection the qualities of the French "mélodie": its flowing cantabile, its subtle harmonisation and its lyric impulse. This volume gives violists and their duo partners on the piano an opportunity to form an acquaintance with Fauré's art through their own performances.

Return to Category
4 Melodies
4 Melodies4 Melodies

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards