The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Instrument > Chamber Music

Concerto in D major

  • Price: 15.34 USD
  • Instrument: Violin
  • Instrumentation: 4 Violins
  • Sub Category: Violin Ensemble
  • Composer: Telemann, Georg Philipp
  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • Editor/Arranger: Engel, Hans
  • ISBN: M006000296
  • Product #: TELEM046

Few composers knew better than Georg Philipp Telemann how to satisfy the needs of musicians in their works. Telemann's compositions for unusual scorings – like this concerto for four violins without basso continuo – were probably written for special occasions or at the request of friends. The present concerto is a fascinating work in which the diversity of the melodic parts produces an abundance of striking sound effects.

Return to Category
Concerto in D major
Concerto in D major

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards