The Sound Post

Home > Online Store

Concert Pieces for Cello and Piano

  • Price: 25.16 USD
  • Instrument: Cello
  • Sub Category: Cello & Keyboard
  • Composer: Sassmannshaus, Kurt
  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • RCM Grade: 6B
  • Product #: SASSM020

  • Cello Collection

In the line with the series "Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces" which comprises editions geared towards young violinists, we are now publishing a separate collection for young cellists playing their first concerts. This edition contains 18 easy-to-learn concert pieces from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods including Dvoräk's "Humoresque", Mendelssohn Bartholdy's "Song without Words", Fauré's "Berceuse" and "The Swan" by Camille Saint-Saëns.

The editor is Christoph Sassmannshaus, the grandson of the founder of "The Sassmannshaus tradition", Egon Sassmannshaus.

- Pieces for solo cello with piano accompaniment
- Easy to medium difficulty
- Ideal repertoire for cellists who have completed Early Start on the Cello, volumes 3 and 4 (BA 8998, BA 8999)

A selection:
Simonetti, "Madrigal" / Beethoven, "Minuet" / Dvoräk, "Humoresque" / Wolf, "Wiegenlied" / Goltermann, "Notturno" / Klengel, "Sarabande" / Mendelssohn Bartholdy, "Song without Words" / Fauré, "Sicilienne" / Saint-Saëns, "The Swan"

Return to Category
Concert Pieces for Cello and Piano
Concert Pieces for Cello and PianoConcert Pieces for Cello and Piano

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards