The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Instrument > Bass

Concert Pieces for Double Bass and Piano

  • Price: 26.38 USD
  • Instrument: Bass
  • Sub Category: Bass & Keyboard
  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • Editor/Arranger: Sassmannshaus, Holger
  • ISBN: 9790006525546
  • Product #: SASSM024

This collection is conceived for young double bass players who wish to start performing in public. The edition contains 19 concert pieces which are easy to rehearse yet sound effective from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods. In addition there are newly composed pieces by the Polish bass player Boguslaw Furtok (*1967). -Concert pieces for double bass and piano accompaniment -Easy to medium level of difficulty -Ideal continuation of the string method Early Start on the Double Bass From the contents: Beethoven, "Adagio" from the Sonatina for Mandoline and Harpsichord / J. S. Bach, "Largo" / Fauré, "Après un rêve" / Dancla, "Polka" / Tschaikowsky, "Chanson triste" / Fauré, "Sicilienne" / Saint-Saëns, "The Swan", among others. The Editors Holger Sassmannshaus is a double bass player with the Niederrheinische Sinfoniker, Germany, as well as being a double bass teacher and musician in other ensembles J. Peter Close teaches violoncello and double bass in Munich.

Return to Category
Concert Pieces for Double Bass and Piano
Concert Pieces for Double Bass and PianoConcert Pieces for Double Bass and Piano

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards