The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Category > Royal Conservatory

Viola Series- Viola Level 8 Repertoire (Book and CD)

  • Price: 40.15 USD
  • Instrument: Viola
  • Publisher: Frederick Harris Music Co.
  • Publisher Code: VA8
  • ISBN: 9781554405701
  • Genre: Royal Conservatory
  • RCM Grade: 8A, 8B, 8C, 8D
  • Product #: RCMVA13008

  • Viola Series- Viola Level 8 Repertoire (Book and CD) published by Frederick Harris Music Co..

    Viola Series, 2013 (Fourth Edition)

This groundbreaking series for viola offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Representing all major style periods and a variety of genres, Viola Series, 2013 Edition offers all the music and tools needed to support a comprehensive course of study from the beginner to advanced levels. A rich and varied selection of music in each of these nine progressive volumes of repertoire appeals to violists of all ages. From the Preparatory Level through Level 8, students will be exposed to quality selections originally written for viola, fun arrangements of traditional fiddle and folk tunes, as well as contemporary pieces by notable composers such as Violet Archer, Carey Cheney, and Fritz Kriesler.
    Table of Contents
  • Concertos:
  • Concerto in B flat Major - Hoffmeister, Franz Anton arr. Alison A. Copland
  • - First Movement
  • Premier Solo, op. 77, no. 1 - Dancla, Charles
  • Concerto in C Major - Schmitt, Joseph arr. Bernhard Päuler
  • - First Movement
  • Sonatas:
  • Sonata in E Minor, HWV 375 - Handel, George Frideric arr. Harold Birston
  • - Second Movement
  • - Third Movement
  • Solo per alto viola (''The Billiard Sonata'') - Giardini, Felice arr. Christine Donkin
  • - Second Movement
  • - Third Movement
  • Sonata in B flat Major - Stamitz, Carl
  • - First Movement
  • Concert Repertoire:
  • Couplets de folies - Marais, Marin arr. Paul Doktor
  • Hebrew Melody No. 1 - Joachim, Joseph
  • Air with Variations (The Harmonious Blacksmith) - Handel, George Frideric arr. Watson Forbes
  • Orientale - Granados, Enrique arr. Christine Donkin
  • Élégie, op. 44 - Glazunov, Aleksandr
  • Unaccompanied Repertoire:
  • Fantasia No. 1 in E flat Major, TWV 40:14 - Telemann, Georg Philipp
  • - First Movement
  • - Second Movement
  • Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 - Bach, Johann Sebastian
  • - First Movement: Prelude
  • - Second Movement: Gigue

Return to Royal Conservatory Category
Viola Series- Viola Level 8 Repertoire (Book and CD)
Viola Series- Viola Level 8 Repertoire (Book and CD)Viola Series- Viola Level 8 Repertoire (Book and CD)

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards