The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Sheet Music > Browse by Category > Royal Conservatory

Three Sonatas and three Partitas BWV 1001-1006

  • Price: 18.00 USD
  • Instrument: Violin
  • Sub Category: Unaccompanied Violin
  • Composer: Bach, Johann Sebastian
  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • Editor/Arranger: Haußwald, Günter
  • ISBN: M006464890
  • Genre: Royal Conservatory
  • RCM Grade: 8D, 9D, ED, TD
  • Product #: BACH156

Johann Sebastian Bach's cycle of three sonatas and three partitas for unaccompanied violin represents an uncontested point of culmination in western music for the violin. The pieces set new standards both in instrumental performance and compositional technique - standards that have lost none of their currency over the years. Revised by Peter Wollny

Return to Category
Three Sonatas and three Partitas BWV 1001-1006

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards