The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > CDs DVDs & Video > Children's CDs & DVDs

Bizet's Dream CD

  • Price: 11.98 USD
  • Publisher: Sony
  • Product #: COMPCD002

Music from the film Bizet's Dream CD
Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra
Bizet's Dream is the story of the friendship between composer Georges Bizet and his 12-year-old piano student Michelle, who is captivated by the story he tells her of the gypsy Carmen. The film is filled with the stirring music of Bizet, and this CD featuers many of his most popular works.

Carmen Suite No. 1
1. Prelude to Act I
2. Intermezzo
3. Seguidilla
4. The Dragoons of Alcala
5. The Toreadors
Carmen Suite No. 2
6. Habanera
7. Nocturne
8. Song of the Toreador
9. The New Guard
10. Bohemian Dance
L'Arlésienne Suite No. 1 (excerpt)
11. Carillon
L'Arlésienne Suite No. 2 (excerpt)
12. Farandole
Symphony No. 1 in C Major (excerpt)
13. Finale
Small Suite for Orchestra (Jeux d'enfants) (excerpts)
14. March
15. Galop
Total Time 51:00

Return to Children's CDs & DVDs Category

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Call us toll-free: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards