The Sound Post

Home > Online Store > Books > Composers

All You Have To Do Is Listen

  • Price: 10.20 USD
  • Author: Kapilow, Rob
  • Publisher: Wiley
  • ISBN: 9780470385449
  • Product #: KAPIL002

  • All You Have To Do Is Listen published by Wiley.

    Music from the inside out.

Praise for Rob Kapilow!

Kapilow... has been helping audiences hear more in great music for almost twenty years.... Clearly, he wants to switch people on to classical music, to encourage the same people who 'get' the music of a Broadway show similarly to get Vivaldi and Beethoven."

- Gramophone on All You Have to Do Is Listen

"Kapilow gets audiences in tune with classical music at a deeper and more immediate level than many of them thought possible."

- Los Angeles Times

"Rob Kapilow is awfully good at what he does. We need him."

- The Boston Globe

"A wonderful guy who brings music alive!"

- Katie Couric

"Rob Kapilow leaps into the void dividing music analysis from appreciation and fills it with exhilarating details and sensations."

- The New York Times

"You could practically see the light bulbs going on above people's heads.... The audience could decipher the music in a new, deeper way. It was the total opposite of passive listening."

- The Philadelphia Inquirer

Return to Composers Category
All You Have To Do Is Listen
All You Have To Do Is Listen

Click image(s) to enlarge.

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards