The Sound Post

Accueil > Magasin en ligne > Partitions > Sélectionnez votre instrument > Musique de chambre

Sextet in G major Opus 36

  • Prix: 16.78 USD
  • Instrument: Musique de chambre
  • Instrumentation: 2 Violons, 2 Altos & 2 Violoncelles
  • Sous-catégorie: Chamber Music Scores, String Sextet
  • Compositeur: Brahms, Johannes
  • Éditeur: Bärenreiter
  • Éditeur/Arrangeur: Hogwood, Christopher
  • Publisher Code: TP420
  • ISBN: 9790006205226
  • # Produit: BRAHM168

  • Sextet in G major Opus 36 publié par Bärenreiter.

    Study Score

The two string sextets (op. 18 [BA 9419, TP 419] and op. 36) by Johannes Brahms are amongst the high points of the Romantic string repertoire and some of the most popular chamber music works of all.

The new Bärenreiter Urtext editions, edited by Christopher Hogwood, are the first scholarly- critical editions of these much-performed works. The editor has taken all known sources into consideration including the versions for piano two and four hands which the composer wrote as well as a set of contemporary performing parts which offer variant readings and insights into performance practice during Brahms' lifetime.

The study scores to each of these works include facsimile pages, a foreword (Ger/Eng) and a critical commentary (Eng) on the work and history of the composition.

- First Urtext editions of these popular chamber music works
- Include variant readings from contemporary parts
- With facsimile pages

Retourner à Musique de chambre catégorie
Sextet in G major Opus 36

Cliquez sur l'image pour agrandir

Appellez sans frais: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards