The Sound Post

Accueil > Magasin en ligne > Partitions > Sélectionnez votre instrument > Musique de chambre

String Quintet no. 1, F Major op. 88

  • Prix: 36.52 USD
  • Instrument: Musique de chambre
  • Instrumentation: 2 Violons, 2 Altos & Violoncelle
  • Sous-catégorie: Quintette á cordes
  • Compositeur: Brahms, Johannes
  • Éditeur: Henle
  • Publisher Code: 51481482 / HN 1482
  • ISBN: 9790201814827
  • # Produit: BRAHM213

  • String Quintet no. 1, F Major op. 88 publié par Henle.

    Urtext Edition

"Harmony, bliss, music of Raphaelesque beauty! and yet in its simplicity, how wonderfully artistically everything is done." This is how Theodor Billroth enthused about the first String Quintet op. 88 by his friend Johannes Brahms. No wonder that it soon won the hearts of audiences and musicians alike.

This chamber music work was written in spring 1882 as usual put to the test in various preview performances and revised until the autumn. Here, Brahms placed himself fully in the tradition of the Mozart quintets, also choosing the same scoring with two violins, two violas and a cello. With an edition of the performing parts and a matching study score based on the text of the Brahms Complete Edition, G. Henle Verlag is now the first to publish an Urtext edition of this jewel of the quintet repertoire.

Retourner à Musique de chambre catégorie
String Quintet no. 1, F Major op. 88

Cliquez sur l'image pour agrandir

Appellez sans frais: 1-800-363-1512  

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards