The Sound Post

Accueil > Magasin en ligne > Partitions > Sélectionnez votre instrument > Violoncelle

Concerto in A minor

  • Prix: 18.09 USD
  • Instrument: Violoncelle
  • Sous-catégorie: Violoncelle & Clavier
  • Compositeur: Bach, Johann Sebastian
  • Éditeur: Bärenreiter
  • ISBN: 9790006524907
  • # Produit: BACH460

  • after BWV 593, for Cello and Piano

Johann Sebastian Bach's famous concerto for organ BWV 593 is an arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi's concerto op. 3 no. 8 from "L'Estro Armonico" for two solo violins, strings and basso continuo.

This new Barenreiter edition, in turn, is an arrangement of this organ concerto and has been scored for violoncello solo, strings and basso continuo. It was commissed for the renowned cellist Sol Gabetta who premiered it at the 2013 Bachwoche in Ansbach, a famous music festival in southern Germany.

The composer and arranger Joachim F. W. Schneider provides an idiomatic arrangement and cellists will welcome this addition to their repertoire.

Retourner à catégorie
Concerto in A minor
Concerto in A minor

Cliquez sur l'image pour agrandir

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards