The Sound Post

Inicio > Tienda en Línea > Partituras > Categorías por Instrumento > Violín

Concerto in D major, op.77

  • Precio: 23.16 USD
  • Instrument: Violín
  • Sub Category: Violín y orquesta
  • Compositor: Brahms, Johannes
  • Editora: Bärenreiter
  • Redactor: Brown, Clive
  • Publisher Code: BA 9049a
  • Grado RCM: LA
  • # Producto: BRAHM131

  • Concerto in D major, op.77 publicado por Bärenreiter.

Johannes Brahms's violin concerto, written for his friend Joseph Joachim, has remained a standard in the concert literature since its first performance. No scholarly critical edition of this work has ever been published and therefore the many, sometimes conflicting, sources have never been evaluated for a critical performing edition. Not only Brahms's autograph score, solo part and autograph piano reduction but also his personal copies of the first edition score as well as the first edition orchestral parts have all been consulted. Clive Brown’s edition offers insights into the genesis of the composition and the working relationship between Brahms and Joachim. The critical commentary comments on all discrepancies in the sources. The critical edition of Brahms's own piano reduction is at the same time a performing edition and includes an informative introduction as well as comments on performance practice. In addition the piano reduction includes a separate brochure with not only the well known Joachim cadenza but also those by J. Halir , H. Heermann , L. Auer and F. Busoni. An informative preface (Ger / Eng) with references to performance practice and a critical commentary are included in the edition.

Volver a Violín categoría
Concerto in D major, op.77
Concerto in D major, op.77

Haga clic sobre la imagen para agrandarla.

Network Solutions Seal Credit Cards